Francesc Castelló was born in Cullera (Valencia) in 1986. At the age of eight he began his trumpet studies at the Liceo of Barcelona Music Academy with professors Alberto García Valero, Miquel Angel Bosch Arce, Luís González Martí and Pep Antón Casado, where he obtains his Bachelor degree with the highest grades.

In 2005, he obtained the first prize in the Middle Grade category in the IV Yamaha-Xeno International Trumpet Competition held in the City of Castellón.
In the same year, he won a place in the Catalonian Youth Orchestra (JONC), renewing this position in 2007. In February 2010, he was a finalist in the audition of the Arturo Toscanini Philharmonic Orchestra of Parma. (Italy) and three months later, he won the trumpet-flugelhorn position in the Castellón Wind Band.
In May 2011, Francesc became a member of the Bilbao Municipal Band and the Bilbao Symphony Orchestra and two years later he joined the Barcelona Municipal Band job as extra musician. In December 2014, he joined the Palma de Mallorca Wind Band as trumpet-flugelhorn teacher and, in March 2015, he won the trumpet soloist position in the Orquesta Sinfónica de Madrid Orchestra based of the Teatro Real de Madrid.

He has collaborated with the Arturo Toscanini Philharmonic in Parma (Italy), RTVE Orchestra, Symphonic Orchestra of the Gran Teatre del Liceu in Barcelona, Symphony Orchestra of the Principality of Asturias (OSPA), the Bilbao Symphony Orchestra, Orchestra of the Community of Madrid, Municipal Orchestra of Valencia and Simfònica del Vallès Orchestra, Orchestra of the Academy of the Gran Teatre del Liceu of Barcelona, Municipal Band of Castellón and Municipal Band of Bilbao.

He has taken courses with the following professors: Bo Nilsson, Guy Touvron, Ruben Marques, Franck Pulcini, Mireia Farres, John Aigi Hurn, David Staff, Juan Bautista Fons.

Among the directors he has worked with, the following stand out: Semyon Bychkov Nicola Luisotti, Pinchas Steinberg, Walter Weller, Günther Herbig, Adrian Leaper, Leif Segerstam, Takuo Yuasa, Antoni Ros Marbà, Pablo González, Salvador Mas, Víctor Pablo Pérez, Karl Antón Richenbacher , Daniele Callegari, Lukas Karytinos, Edmon Colomer, Salvador Brotons or Ivor Bolton.